A Strain On Stitches

Posted: October 5, 2013 in Pete's Poetry and Song and General Scrible
Tags: , , , , , , ,

moon

A strain on stitches

Today I write about my scars

Beneath the moon and all its stars

I’ll write of tears that I’ve cried

My fights, my battle cries

 –

Tomorrow I might not exist

And you’ll forget that  we once kissed

Beneath a moon,, beneath the stars

All those dreams didn’t take us far

I would like to start again

To have at least one more friend

To never take that turn

To show, that even I can learn

 –

For now I’ll hold you in my heart

And hope that the stitches do not part

That I can wash away my shames

And finally get my demons tamed

© 2013 by Peter Anstiss

 

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

