The Pain Exchange

Posted: December 8, 2013 in Home, Pete's Poetry and Song and General Scrible
Tags: , , , , , ,

20131208-171042.jpg

The pain exchange

Sometimes I don’t need a lover
Just someone to help me
exchange one pain for another
Someone to join this constant chase
This endless frantic race
To feed my need for new obsessions
To fill my time and cloud my mind
To leave those memories far behind

I just need a sometime lover
Who will take my hand
And won’t mind dragging me
From one day to another
When I falter, when I fall
When I lose all sense of me at all
Could you piece me back together?
Could you pain exchange forever?

Could you cope with the things I do?
This pain exchange that I go through
Each time I try to mask this pain
Trying to keep these demons tamed
I don’t know why you would join me
That’s why I never asked you to
It is not a thing that lovers do
This pain exchange I go through

Leave a Reply

