Fly with the eagles, not the crows, love anyone, but don’t love me….

Posted: April 19, 2014 in Home, Pete's Poetry and Song and General Scrible
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Fly with the eagles

Fly with the eagles

On this path there is only sorrow
Leave my side
And one tomorrow
Happiness might hunt you down

Don’t stay with me
I am bad blood
This is all about survival
It can’t be about love

Follow the rivers, not the roads
Fly with the eagles
Not the crows
Love some one, but don’t love me

This flesh of black and blue
It suits me
But should never be you
I wont let it be you

Keep on running
Day and night
Keep to the shadows
But head for the light

Follow the rivers, not the roads
Fly with the eagles
Not the crows
Love some one, but don’t love me

You should never love me…

© 2014 by Peter Anstiss

Leave a Reply

