The whispering path of untold stories…

Posted: November 29, 2014 in Pete's Poetry and Song and General Scrible
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

The whispering path

What awaits at the end of the path
My love, my hate,
Futures bright, or painful past
A beginning, an end?

So I stand and can’t take a step
I am just echoes of former glories
Whispers of untold stories
For I know this place

This is where my fear was found
Where pain gnaws at my weary bones
This is where my demons hide
A leap of faith just might stem nightmares tide

Or the tide may take me…

© 2014 Peter Anstiss

Leave a Reply

