A patch of perfect skin…

Posted: January 9, 2015 in Pete's Poetry and Song and General Scrible
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 

IMG_0552

A patch of perfect skin

My eyes fall where they shouldn’t
To that patch of perfect skin
Revealed at the naval as you stretch

I should’ve looked away, but I couldn’t
To you I will always be drawn
A moth by nature, that is my shame

The kaleidoscope girl
Who slipped from my grasp
Because of things I said and questions you never asked…

© 2014 Peter Anstiss

Comments
  1. mickeyrunny says:

    Hmmm, don’t remind me of my own folly, lol. Nice piece.

Leave a Reply

