‘Ghost’ A Tale of the Comeback Kid

Posted: April 25, 2015 in Home

I have just crept past two years on WordPress and thought I would repost one of my favourite early offerings to celebrate 🙂

Pete Scribes

20130527-225941[1]

Ghost

I walk the streets by day
To strengthen my broken body
I pace my room at night
To try to think myself right

Once in a while
I get trapped in the past
Stalked by childhood demons
They hold me in their grasp

I am a ghost in the day time
A shadow at night
I want shine for you
But you turn from my sight

Fuelled with coffee and red wine
My flag is unfurled
What would become of me?
Without your love sweet girl

This dialect and imagery
Reminds me of you and I
They fit together so well you see
But they don’t always rhyme

I am a ghost in the day time
A shadow in the night
I want to shine for you
But you turn from my sight

My insecurity
Can wash me out to sea
Strong hands that silence me
Passers-by that never…

View original post 207 more words

Comments

Leave a Reply

