High tides and low ebbs… The lost, the found and the washed up at the waters edge.

Posted: July 20, 2015 in Pete's Poetry and Song and General Scrible
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

image

High tides and low ebbs

When the sun shines
The waves can still crash

The rainbow she radiates
While the rain falls and the winds lash

I cut you deep I know I did
That sort of thing is not easy to forgive

Can you be bad for good reasons?
Despite the passing of all those seasons

I still long to say I am sorry
Those words are forever on my lips

But I never make a sound
Inside I just drown

You still linger in me,
The essence of you is the waking thought I breath

Fresh from the nightmares
That haunt me in my sleep

Though new love replaces old
Not all embers need to be cold

We are stars caught in an endless free fall
Does it mean everything, or nothing at all

© 2015 Peter Anstiss

Comments
  1. stacilys says:

    Uhhhhhh, this sounds heart-wrenching. Sounds like there are some past regrets that haunt, eh Pete.
    As always, great poem.
    🙂

  2. Definitely haunting Pete and full of emotion.

Leave a Reply

