Rabbit holes – The dark places we find ourselves…

Posted: August 16, 2015 in Pete's Poetry and Song and General Scrible
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

image

Rabbit Holes

Sometimes I find myself
Falling through the cracks
Plunging down those old familiar rabbit holes
Plumbing my own despair
Finding places where I barely need to breath let alone care

Sometimes when I am lost in the dark
The echo of your voice
It still finds me there
And your sweet memory draws me home
My love unknown

© 2015 Peter Anstiss

Comments
  1. justAvoice says:

    Reblogged this on just A voice and commented:
    Plumbing my own despair
    Finding places where I barely need to breath let alone care…

    A common milady, I’m thinking. Really like this one, Pete.

  2. thefeatheredsleep says:

    Brilliance! Loved this!

  3. Pete, I loved the image of that dark place and the echo of a voice leading you back.

Leave a Reply

